Reader Response #3

This reading applies to me because even though I have not gotten any tattoos or anything else to my body if I wanted to I would. But it does not have anything to do with being defiant. I would get a tattoo or piercing by chose because it would be something I would want to do. I have never met anyone that has told me they have gotten a tattoo for no reason. Everyone that I know with a tattoo has a good reason for it. I agree with parts of the texts, but I also disagree with parts. I agree with the part that says people get tattoos to make a personal statement to an extent because some just cover their bodies, while others just get a few meaningful ones. Also I agree with article two by how it says photography shows a lot about the past. For example by looking at photos you may tell ones personality by if they smile in a lot of their pictures or if their always in pictures with a mean look. I learned many different things to imagery on the body to catching suspects. I feel the new system for the witnesses is a better way than the previous. The text did not change any views, but it did open my eyes to how much past pictures can mean.

Leave a comment